Mississippi Society, Sons of the American Revolution

Dwight Johnson
Dennis M. Brown
Billy Wade Hardy
Charles E. Holland
Herbert Larry Jolly

Military Service Medal

Compatriot Medals and Awards

War Service Medal

Isiah Edwards Jr. – with Vietnam Service Bar
Phillip R. Fisher – with Global War on Terrorism & Afghanistan Service Bars
Stephen Eric Haller – with Vietnam Service Bar
Foster Harris Day – with Vietnam Service Bar
Robert B. Smith – with Iraq Service Bar
Judge Glen H. Davis – with Vietnam Service Bar
Judge Thomas Fred Wicker – with WWII Service Bar

Bronze Color GuardMedal

Bryant Ridgway Boswell           Erik Antony Norman

State Meritorious Service Medal

for long, faithful, and meritorious service to the MSSAR is a onetime award.

Robert Shelton Cox
Gail Hercules
Regent, David Reese Chapter

Medals presented to Ladies on behalf of the SAR

Lydia Darragh Medal

Darla Goodfellow

Daughter of Liberty Medal

Constance Lilly

Bronze Good Citizenship Medal

Silver Good Citizenship Medal

Donald Busbee Hall                Mike Bunn

Molly Pitcher Medal

Jill Taylor               Sandy Brent
William Joseph Horne
John Raymond Taylor
Bryant Ridgway Boswell 
William Ronald Humphrey II 

Martha Washington Medal

Barbara Cox                   Mimi Lilly
Jack M. Smith
James C. Harris
Ernest B. Haney

Roger F. Wicker
James K. Wicker

2022 MS SAR

Annual Business Meeting & Convention

March 25-26, 2021

Jerry Lilly  
John Price
Lynn Herron
Buddy Irving

Silver Roger Sherman Medal

John Franklin Fulwider          Ben Block Jones

Silver Good Citizenship Medal

​Dorothy Herron

Bronze Sestercentennial Recognition Medal

Patriot Medal

the state society’s highest award and can be received only once.

Lawrence Alan Hellums

Bronze Good Citizenship Medal

David Hart Robinson
Laurie Daltroff Triplettte
2nd Vice Regent,  David Reese Chapter
MSSDAR 2nd Vice Regent

Outstanding Young Member Medal

John  William Price

Medal of Appreciation Medal

Diane Norman        Hellen Hicks Polk          Nita Thompson
Michael Schenk 
Tommy Thompson
Erik Antony Norman 

John Sentell McBride
​Donald Busbee Hall
Andrew Melvin Jones

Elba Anthony Dardeau, Jr.
RADM Thomas Gerald Lilly

State Distinguished Service Medal

approved by the state president at his discretion.

It is a one time award:

Herbert Larry Jolly

Lafayette Volunteer Service Award

Oak Leaf Clusters

William Ronald Humphrey II - for 737 hours of volunteer work on the Patriot Research System.